Tom Holland

Kansas State Senator

State Senator Tom Holland has represented the 3rd Senate District since January 2009. He is the ranking minority member on both the Senate Assessment and Taxation and Senate Commerce committees.

Visit Tom’s State Senate Page

Listen to Tom’s Latest Radio Ad

“Willie, Don’t Take Your Gun to Town”

Contribute via Paypal

OR Send check to:
Tom Holland for Kansas Senate
P.O. Box 165
Baldwin City, KS  66006 

Values & Vison

A Strong Public Education System. A strong education system that provides quality educational opportunities for ALL Kansas citizens is essential to Kansas’ economic health and vitality. As a father and successful small business owner, Tom understands the critical importance to both properly funding public education for KS K-12 kids as well as AND provide workforce development opportunities for adult Kansans throughout their work careers.

Jobs Creation and Wage Protection. As a small business owner, Tom is committed to creating an supportive economic environment that benefits both Kansas employers AND employees. Tom believes in providing targeted and managed economic incentives that can best move growth industries forward, and he also supports providing robust workforce development / retraining opportunities for adult Kansans throughout their entire professional work careers..

 Sensible tax policy. As the Ranking member of the Senate Assessment and Taxation Committee, Tom has consistently championed tax policies that support Kansas families and small businesses. Tom strongly opposed the 2012 Brownback tax cuts and has been a consistent advocate for freezing homestead property taxes of Kansas seniors.

 Reproductive Rights / Bodily Autonomy. Tom believes that a woman, in consultation with her medical provider, should make her own reproductive healthcare decisions without undue interference or harassment from government


Get In Touch

Contact Form

Home Office

961 East 1600 Road
Baldwin CityKS 66006


Paid for by Tom Holland For Kansas Senate
Rebecca S. Plate, Treasurer